jump to navigation

Match Point January 14, 2006

Posted by MM in Mind Boggling Thoughts.
trackback

Woody Allan’s grey humor was well represented in this film. I thought the falling ring brings the main character bad luck but I was wrong. The ending was quite suprising – probably because I am so used to justice and fairness in the end of every film. I like the films that I

“With a little luck, you win. Without it, you lose.” The theme of “luck” is throughout the whole film. But I like another line better “it might not be love. It is probably lust. Sometimes we just can’t tell the difference between them.” Yes, for most of us, sometimes lust is more exciting and passionate. But it is not love and not worthy of losing some important things for it. Therefore, when we are facing lust directly, it is better that we think about the results – is it worthy of losing something for the lust? I told J. to use his head to think about it. He said “well, it is true that I have a head. But it is also true that I have a penis.” Sometimes men are not as rationalized as they think they are.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

