jump to navigation

Day 10 after PRK, patient, patient … January 22, 2007

Posted by J.P. in Monkey thought, uncategorized.
trackback

It has been 10 days since my PRK surgery on Jan. 12th. I guess I am one more person who is misled by , who believes he or she can really return to “normal” activities in days. Compared to my -7.5 nearsightness, my vision is improved. Without glasses, I can use computer if I squint my eyes, I can drive if I don’t need to read signs. But it is definitely not where I have expected my vision to be.

In the last a couple of days, I have read dozens of articles online to try to find out if my current situation is normal. Luckily, there have been many people who had false hope on fast recovery as I do now. It seems achieving reasonabley good vision at as late as 1 to 2 months is normal.

So the only thing I can do now is to wait. I hope the situation will be much improved by my next check up, which is scheduled on Feb. 19th.

Good luck to myself, and all the PRK patients out there. Tomorrow will be clearer.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

